AIMUN 2018

Over 500 students from India and overseas participated in the 11 th edition of Amity International Model United Nations 2018, held at Amity University, Noida from November 15- 17, 2018. The programme saw an international delegation from 12 countries and 6 states pan India took part in eight committees namely WTO, Gen Assembly, CCPCJ, AIPPM, BJP-RSS, HSC, UNSC and EU to deliberate upon a wide range of issues. Pragyan Pandey was designated the post of Dy Secretary General while Riya Singh was the USG Conference. Aditya Mohan Sharma (chairperson, AIPPM) and Atul Bhatt (scribe, BJP-RSS) were the members of the Executive Board. The school won the overall Best Delegation Trophy. Hridyanshu, Rishika Gupta and Madhav Sharma won Special Mention while Kunaal Gautam and Sonsie Khatri won Best Delegate award. Sawrabh Matta came home with High Commendation award. Students also got an opportunity to attend workshop on Forensic Sciences and Biotechnology at Amity University.