AIMUN 2019

Date: October 16-18, 2019

Fifty one students of the school participated in 10th AIMUN (4th international) held at Amity University Noida. The 3 days international symposium had 500 students, 6 international schools, 11 countries and 8 committees. It was organised by Amity Educational Resource Centre (AERC) together with Amity Group of Schools, under the leadership of Dr. (Mrs.) Amita Chauhan Chairperson, Amity Group of Schools & RBEF. Hridyanshu, Himanshu Sharma and Rishika Gupta won the ‘Best Delegate’ award. Award for ‘High Commendation’ was bestowed upon Madhav Sharma. Bhuvi Pandey, Lakshay Sawhney, Yashvardhan Jain and Aanya Bajpai, were given ‘Special Mention’ award. Hridhik Bhai and Raghav Agrawal together won the ‘Best Delegation’ award. In the secretariat were Kunal Gautam (director), Shivam Bhandari (alumnus secretary PMO), Sonsie Khatri (vice chairperson), Siddharth Kapoor (alumnus prime minister NSC), Aaryan Goyal (USG IT), Abhiniti Gupta (USG conference services), Aditya Mohan (alumnus moderator AIPPM) Resham Talwar (USG crisis) and Sukriti Gupta (assistant vice chairperson). Various committees set up to deliberate global issues were United Nations Development Program, Commission on Crime prevention and Criminal Justice, United Nations Security Council, General Assembly (ECOFIN), All India Political Parties Meet, Futuristic General Assembly, Mars Colony Council, National Security Council of India. Two special committees were also set up to discuss about climate change and sustainable development in line with this year’s motto of ‘Make world a better place’.