AIMUN 2020

Date October 14-16, 2020

The 13thAIMUN held on the virtual platform Zoom for the first time, saw 300 participants across 5 countries engage in six exciting committees. The conference with the motto ‘Be your own light’ was organised under the aegis of Amity Educational Resource Centre (AERC) together with Amity Group of Schools, under the visionary leadership of Dr.(Mrs.)Amita Chauhan Chairperson, Amity Group of Schools & RBEF. School team won the Best Delegation award, along with other laurels and also organised the virtual opening ceremony. Kriti Panwar (XII) essayed the role of the Secretary General. Best delegate awards were won by Jai Jaggi (XII) NSC, Dhruv Bhargava (X) UNEP. Aryan Aggarwal (XI), Gobind Anand (X) and Shreeman Tripathi (X) won high commendation awards as part of UNESCO, UNSC and AIPPM respectively. Special mention awards were won by Prabha Jha (XI) AIPPM, Ayden Sharma (X) WHO and Gatik Yadav (X) for UNSC. Following students assayed various roles in the secretariat and the executive council – Pradyuman Singh (alumnus), chairperson UNESCO; Somesh Taori (XII), chairperson WHO; Avisha Dhiman (XII), vice president UNSC; Tejas Singh (XII), vice chairperson UNEP; Aaryan Punia (XII), deputy prime minister NSC; Oorjit Chowdhury (XI) USG IT; Dhriti Seth (XII), editor-in-chief Global Press and Sayantani Dubey (XI), reporter, Global Press. The three-day event graced by eminent dignitaries from UN and WWF, etc., also included a spectacular cultural evening and an alumnus meet.