AIMUN 2023

Date: October 11-13, 2023

School won Best Delegation award at the 16th Amity Model United Nations (AIMUN), organised under the aegis of initiative of Amity Educational Resource Centre (AERC). It also hosted the inaugural ceremony of the annual conference. The three days conference was attended by 375 students, ambassadors, speakers, and distinguished guests from 3 continents and 23 cities across the world. The annual conference was graced by Dr. (Mrs.) Amita Chauhan, Chairperson, Amity Group of Schools & RBEF along with chief guest, HE Apoorva Srivastava, Ambassador of India to Slovakia and eminent guest speakers in different committees like Joanna Perrone, Secretary General Oxford MUN 2022 (UNCSW); Tugba Basaran, Director, Centre for the Study of Global Human Movement, University of Cambridge, UK (UNHCR); Rishi Iyengar, Reporter, Foreign Policy, USA (Press Corps); Devesh Kumar, MLC, Bihar; Neha Raghav, Head of Department, Environment Education, WWF India; Major General Nalin Bhatia; HE István Szabó, Ambassador Extraordinary and Plenipotentiary of Hungary to India, and Dr Mukesh Srivastav, Director, Amrita Sher-Gil Cultural Centre, Budapest, Hungary.   The conference had, seven committees namely AIPPM (All India Political Party Meet), UNSC (United Nations Security Council), WHO (World Health Organisation), UNHCR (United Nations High Commissioner for Refugees), G20, UNCSW (United Nations Commission on the Status of Women) and Press Corps wherein, the young delegates deliberated upon their respective agendas. The conference also saw a 30-member student reporter team comprising Global Press print AIMUN Times newsletter each day, capturing the conference activities and deliberations for the delegates.