This unique award for teachers, instituted in the year 2015 by Dr (Mrs) Amita Chauhan, Chairperson, Amity Group of Schools and RBEF aims to encourage teachers to adopt technology led new-age teaching & learning models in their classrooms to instill 21st century skills in learners. Teachers from all the branches of AIS across India and Amity Global Schools participate in the event and also share their best teaching and classroom management practices on the occassion.


The 4th Innovation in Education Technology Awards was held at AIS Saket on September 29, 2018. The event comprised a competitive lesson presentation for the teachers and a non-competitive exhibition by schools, to showcase the best practices adopted by them for the integration of UN-SDGs with regular school curriculum. On this occasion 21 teachers from different branches of AIS were also felicitated for the Best Teachers’ Day Essay written in the year 2017. Mr Sumedh Kapoor, Ms Sushmita Roy and Ms Geet Simmeron of the school were awarded a trophy, a stole, and a cash prize of 5000 INR each.