Academic Achievements


Amity follows a comprehensive evaluation system throughout the year. Our objective is not just to inculcate a competitive spirit amongst students but also to motivate them so that they excel in all fields. The awards are the result of learning through stimulation and sustenance of the child’s interest which is a joyous process and subsequently a moment of glory.

The awards express appreciation of competency, innovative ideas and focus on facts. These awards emphasize the child’s progress in the positive direction.

Amity adopts two layer mechanisms to identify talent –

  • The Awards are given to all those students who showcase exemplary performance in his or her class are acknowledged during section wise prize distribution ceremonies.
  • Few scholarships and special awards are given to those achievers who have excelled in scholastic and co-scholastic activities. These meritorious students are awarded during Founder’s Day or Annual day celebrations.

Annual Day Special Awards:

These prestigious awards are given for Exemplary performance of a student and his or her contribution to the school.
This prestigious award is usually given to the students of the senior most class.

S.NoAward TypeDescriptionRecipient 2013

Chairperson’s Appreciation AwardOverall AchievementsSana Swaney
2Dhananjay Mohan Award for Science and Technology
Science and Technology

Mayank Mittal
3Vedvati Vidyalankaar Award for Heritage and Values
Heritage and Values
Shridula Singh
4Supriya Sabharwal Award for excellence in Creative ArtExcellence in Creative ArtTrupti Panigrahi
5Sudev Best Musician AwardBest MusicianYashodhara Sabu
6Europe India Foundation Award for Excellence in SportsExcellence in SportsAditya Deswal
7Baljeet Shastri Award for the Best All RounderBest All RounderAnanya Rajpoot
8B.E. Malkani Award for the Academic TopperAcademic TopperVanshika Baoni

Scholarships & Special Batches:

Scholarships are given under following category-

  • Top 10 Academic Toppers of each class ( Class 6 onwards ) are given scholarships
  • Performance badges – Top 10 scorers of each class who have secured minimum 90% in academics( Class 6 onwards )
Name of BadgeCriteria
Vishisht RatnamFor 1st Year
AtiVishist RatnamConsecutive 2nd Year
Param Vishist RatnamConsecutive 3rd Year
Ati Param Vishist RatnamConsecutive 4th Year
Supratishthitam Ratnam 1Consecutive 5th Year
Supratishthitam Ratnam 2Consecutive 6th Year
Supratishthitam Ratnam 3Consecutive 7th Year
Founder’s Day Special AwardScholarship for seven consecutive years

Prize Distribution Ceremonies:

Prizes are given to students based on their performance in scholastics and co scholastic areas

KVPY Scholarship :

The Kishore Vaigyanik Protsahan Yojana (KVPY) is a National Fellowship in Basic Sciences, initiated and funded by the Department of Science and Technology, Government of India, to attract exceptionally motivated students for pursuing basic science courses and research career in science.

The objective of the program is to identify students with talent and aptitude for research; help them realize their academic potential; encourage them to take up research careers in Science, and ensure the growth of the best scientific minds for research and development in the country. Following students of class XII, AIS Noida have been selected for the fellowship program.
1. Nayantara Mudur
2. Sameer Jain
3. Milind Srivastava
4. Aditya Pandey