Youth Power 2018 -2019

Youth Power
Date: May 2, 2019

Youth Power team Pravahkriti of the school lifted the winner’s trophy and also won the award for best documentation at the Youth Power finale. This year’s Youth Power finale was graced by Maha Siddiqui, Associate Editor- Anchor, CNN –News 18 as the chief guest. The eminent jury comprised Dr Joya Bhattacharya Associate Professor, Gargi College, Delhi University, Karina Bhasin Community Engagement Lead, Even Cargo & Delhi OYE and Runjhun Sharma Senior Correspondent, CNN-News18. Team Paravahkriti with its team mentor Ms. Sanyukta Priya; team leader Tanvi Vijh of Class XI; team members Ananya Grover & Tarini Pathak of Class XI and Satyam Mehta of Class IX took up the cause of spreading awareness about menstrual health and taboos related to menstruation.