Youth Power 2021-22

Date: July 25-27, 2022

Making a hattrick, the school team named Vyadhimukt, lifted the winner trophy and also won the award for Best Presentation at 13th Youth Power finale organised online. The team comprising Class XI students Ananya Pareek, Sara Maheshwari, Vasudha Sharma & Yashasvini Verma, and their mentor Smita Bharadwaj strived to free the society from the vyadhi of eating disorders.  It got in touch with several organisations like Discovery SPL, Trijog, NeevMH, etc., and launched a custom Android application, HelpED, to provide eating disorder patients with easy access to helpline numbers and other in-depth information about the various types of eating disorders. Prof Manish K Verma, Secretary, Indian Sociological Society and Dr Sanjiban Banerjee, Molecular Biologist and Co-founder, AbGenics Life Sciences Pvt. Ltd were the jury members of the YP.