Smart India Hackathon

Date: August 25, 2022

Pratul Gupta (XI) won the national level grand finale of Smart India Hackathon Junior 2022, a nationwide initiative organised by Ministry of Education (Innovation Cell) and All India Council for Technical Education (AICTE). He also got an opportunity to interact virtually with the Prime Minister Shri Narendra Modi. Pratul won the award in Smart Vehicle category for his project ‘Preventing accidents using Neural Networks and Monocular Cameras’. He was felicitated with a certificate and cash prize of INR 25,000 by Shri Nitin Rai, associate director, Directorate of Information Technology & Cyber Security, DRDO; Mr Pankaj Pandey, MOE Innovation Cell and Dr Rahul Walawalkar, president of India Energy Storage Alliance (IESA).